Follow for home & hardware sales

First attempt, at refinishing, finished?

I obtained this dresser from my grandma’s house. Its old, it smells funny, and well, i revert back to – its old. Its made it a long life. Atleast 1960. I made it a point to look into refinishing and to make this a free project. 100% COST FREE. So, I got half a can of misting, paint, for free from a friend. And I sanded the piss out of this things. (I hate stripping away the old, for a side note).  Then I painted it. And painted it again. And for good measure, one last time. I sprayed the hardware a metallic silver, rather than replacinging it, with a spray can I already had. I need to coat it in poly, but its going to need to wait till spring!

 

And, lets not forget-  :

One response

  1. The dresser turned out great!!

    03/25/2012 at 5:45 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.